A. Yes it is an exemption from the Bishul Yisrael law (which says that a Jew observant of the Kosher Law must participate to some degree in the cooking preparation). As long as all ingredients and equipment is certainly Kosher, a Jew need not be involved in its cooking, due to the fact that they are normally edible raw as well.