A. All kosher foods, especially for Passover require reliable kosher certification, due to a multitude of reasons including flavors, additives and equipment. Reading the label is never enough. But Coke has a different problem. All year long Coke uses Corn Syrup and/or Sugar. Corn Syrup is not permitted for Jews of Ashkenasic descent (see “Why are Sephardic Jews allowed to eat Rice on Passover?”). So for Passover, Coke specifically substitutes all the Corn Syrup with regular Cane Sugar. I can’t tell the difference, but Coke mavens will assure you that the Kosher for Passover runs of Coke taste significantly different, sweeter.